Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Kleiner gerahmter Druck, Korb mit Pflaumen von Jean-Baptiste-Siméon Chardin

Kleiner gerahmter Druck, Korb mit Pflaumen von Jean-Baptiste-Siméon Chardin

By Chrysler Museum of Art

Normaler Preis $39.95 USD
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis $39.95 USD
Sale Ausverkauft
Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Available

Made in USA 

Unsere kleinen gerahmten Drucke sind kleine Schätze aus der Sammlung des Chrysler Museums. Mit einer strukturierten Oberfläche und individuell gerahmt, passend zum Bild, eignen sich diese Drucke für eine Gästetoilette, einen Eingangsbereich oder jeden kleinen Raum. Ein Etikett auf der Rückseite identifiziert den Künstler und den Titel des Werkes.

Jean-Baptiste-Siméon Chardin
Französisch, 1699-1779
Korb mit Pflaumen , 1765

  • Custom framed textured small print
  • Hanging hardware included
  • Frame style may vary from that pictured

Product Details

  • Product type: Framed Print
  • Shipping Dimensions: 6.5 × 7.5 × 1.0 inches
    (16.5 × 19.1 × 2.5 cm)
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61 lb (9.8 oz; 277 g)
  • SKU010009272

About the Artist, Jean-Baptiste-Siméon Chardin

In den Kunstakademien des 18. Jahrhunderts in Europa wurden Maler historischer und religiöser Themen weit höher geschätzt als diejenigen, die sich den "Nebenfächern" Genre, Landschaft und Stillleben widmeten. Doch die inspiriertesten Interpreten der Nebenfächer konnten zu Lebzeiten beträchtlichen Ruhm und echte Unsterblichkeit in den Annalen der Kunstgeschichte erlangen. Ein solches Genie war Chardin, der Mitte des 18. Jahrhunderts in Paris zu den angesehensten Stillleben- und Genremalern gehörte. Chardin wurde besonders von dem einflussreichen Philosophen und Kunstkritiker Denis Diderot (gest. 1784) gefördert und genoss sowohl offiziellen als auch öffentlichen Erfolg. Er war ein geehrtes Mitglied der Académie Royale und ein regelmäßiger Aussteller im Pariser Salon, und seine Gemälde wurden von einer neu wohlhabenden französischen Mittelschicht eifrig gesammelt.

In seinen späteren Stillleben gab Chardin sein früheres Interesse an der akribischen Darstellung von Texturen und Details auf und konzentrierte sich auf tiefere visuelle Elemente. Farbe und Volumen, Halblicht und Glanzlicht, das breite kompositorische Zusammenspiel von Voll und Leere – dies wurde zu den grundlegenden Anliegen seiner reifen Stillleben.

Mitglieder sparen 10 %

Mitglieder des Chrysler Museums erhalten 10 % Rabatt, wenn sie sich anmelden . Verwenden Sie den Rabattcode MEMBER10 an der Kasse.

Kein Mitglied? Melden Sie sich noch heute an und erhalten Sie Mitgliedsvorteile.

Thank You for your Support

Ihr Kauf unterstützt die Mission und die Programme des Chrysler Museum of Art (einschließlich des Perry Glass Studio und des Moses Myers House). Wir könnten das, was wir tun, nicht ohne Sie tun. Danke schön.

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Skip to product information
1 of 1

Small Framed Print, Basket of Plums by Jean-Baptiste-Siméon Chardin

Small Framed Print, Basket of Plums by Jean-Baptiste-Siméon Chardin

Chrysler Museum of Art

Regular price $39.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In stock

Our small framed prints are tiny treasures from the Chrysler Museum's collection. With a textured surface, and custom framed to fit the image, these prints are suitable for a powder room, entry hall, or any small space. A label on the back identifies the artist, and title of the work.

Jean-Baptiste-Siméon Chardin
French, 1699-1779
Basket of Plums, 1765

  • Custom framed textured small print
  • Hanging hardware included
  • Frame style may vary from that pictured
  • Product type: Framed Print
  • Shipping Dimensions: 6.5 × 7.5 × 1.0 inches  (16.5 × 19.1 × 2.5 cm)
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61 lb (9.8 oz; 277 g)
  • SKU010009272

In these collections:

All Products | Chrysler Museum of Art | Gifts Under $50 | Jean Siméon Chardin | Made in USA | Small Framed Prints
View full details
Jean Siméon Chardin, Self-portrait (1771)

About the Artist

Jean Siméon Chardin

In the art academies of eighteenth-century Europe, painters of historical and religious themes were valued far more highly than those who devoted themselves to the "minor subjects" of genre, landscape, and still life. Yet, the most inspired interpreters of the minor subjects could achieve considerable fame in their lifetimes and genuine immortality in the annals of art history. One such genius was Chardin, who was among the most revered painters of still life and genre in mid-eighteenth-century Paris. Championed particularly by the influential philosopher and art critic Denis Diderot (d. 1784), Chardin enjoyed both official and popular success. He was an honored member of the Académie Royale and a regular exhibitor at the Paris Salon, and his paintings were avidly collected by a newly affluent French middle class.

In his later still lifes, Chardin abandoned his earlier interest in the meticulous delineation of texture and detail and concentrated on more profound visual elements. Color and volume, half-light and highlight, the broad compositional interplay of solid and void—these became the underlying concerns of his mature still lifes.

  • Thank you!

    For more than fifty years, every purchase from the Chrysler Shop supports the non-profit mission and educational programs of the Chrysler Museum of Art. Thank you for your support.

  • Membership has its benefits!

    Learn more about how you can support the Chrysler Museum and reap the benefits! Member perks include discounts, exhibition previews, reciprocal memberships and more!