Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 3

Musik von Qualität und Geschmack: Eine Auswahl aus der Myers Music Collection

Musik von Qualität und Geschmack: Eine Auswahl aus der Myers Music Collection

Chrysler Museum of Art

Normaler Preis $10.00 USD
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis $10.00 USD
Sale Ausverkauft
Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Auf Lager

Die Zeit der Union war eine Zeit, in der Musik sehr geschätzt wurde und es üblich war, sich zu versammeln, um Konzerten zuzuhören und aktuelle Lieder zu singen. Norfolk, eine der größten Städte in Virginia, war für seine Kunst und Kultur bekannt und die Familie Myers aus der Stadt gehörte zu den musikalisch begabtesten. Viele Familienmitglieder erhielten eine musikalische Ausbildung und mehrere von ihnen waren talentierte Amateurmusiker, die sowohl in privaten als auch in öffentlichen Konzerten auftraten. Darüber hinaus konnte die Familie Myer als internationale Handelsschiffe den Atlantik überqueren und eine umfangreiche Bibliothek mit über 900 Notenblättern zusammentragen. Diese Bibliothek spiegelt ihre und die Wertschätzung der Amerikaner nach dem Unabhängigkeitskrieg für Musik wider und umfasst klassische Stücke, populäre Melodien, Country-Tänze, romantische Balladen und frühe Versionen patriotischer Lieder.

Das Chrysler Museum of Art und das Virginia Chorale Trio freuen sich, diesen Live-Konzertmitschnitt mit ausgewählten Stücken aus der Myers Music Collection – der größten Familienmusiksammlung aus dem Amerika des frühen 19. Jahrhunderts – zu präsentieren.

Dieses Konzert und die darauffolgende Aufnahme wurden 2010 von den Friends of Historic Houses des Chrysler Museums (jetzt Friends of the Moses Myers House) gesponsert. Wir freuen uns, eine kürzlich aufgetauchte Sammlung neuer und ungeöffneter CDs dieses historischen Konzerts zum gleichen Preis von 2010 anbieten zu können! Begrenzte Stückzahl verfügbar.

  • Aufgeführt vom Virginia Chorale Trio
  • Live aufgenommen im Chrysler Museum of Art, 14. März 2010
  • 18 Titel
  • Product type: Musik-CD
  • Shipping Dimensions: 5.0 × 5.625 × 0.375 inches  (12.7 × 14.3 × 1.0 cm)
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17 lb (2.7 oz; 77 g)
  • SKU010000428

In these collections:

Alle Produkte | Chrysler-Exklusivität | Hergestellt in den USA | Musik- und Tonaufnahmen | Myers-Haus |
Vollständige Details anzeigen
  • Chrysler Museum of Art

    Chrysler Exclusive

    Available only at the Chrysler Museum Shop.

  • Danke schön!

    Jeder Kauf unterstützt die Mission und die Programme im Chrysler Museum. Danke schön!

  • Eine Mitgliedschaft hat ihre Vorteile!

    Mitglieder melden sich an und geben an der Kasse den Rabattcode MEMBER10 ein, um Ihren 10 % Mitgliederrabatt zu erhalten.

Skip to product information
1 of 3

Music of Quality and Taste: Selections from the Myers Music Collection

Music of Quality and Taste: Selections from the Myers Music Collection

By Chrysler Museum of Art

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Out of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Available

Made in USA 

The Federal period was a time in which music was greatly enjoyed, and gatherings to listen to recitals and sing current songs were commonplace. Norfolk, one of the largest cities in Virginia, was renowned for its arts and culture, and the Myers family of the city was among the most musically talented. Many family members received musical training, and multiple of them were skilled amateur musicians, performing in both private and public concerts. Furthermore, as international shipping merchants, the Myer family was able to travel across the Atlantic, collecting an extensive library of over 900 music sheets. This library is reflective of their and post-Revolutionary War America's appreciation of music, comprising classical pieces, popular tunes, country dances, romantic ballads and early versions of patriotic songs.

The Chrysler Museum of Art and The Virginia Chorale Trio are pleased to share this live concert recording of selections from the Myers Music Collection—the largest family music collection from early 19th-century America.

Sponsored by the Chrysler Museum's Friends of Historic Houses (now called the Friends of the Moses Myers House), this concert and subsequent recording were made in 2010. We are pleased to offer a recently-uncovered cache of new and unopened CDs from this historic concert for the same 2010 price! Limited quantity available.

  • Performed by the Virginia Chorale Trio
  • Recorded live at the Chrysler Museum of Art, March 14, 2010
  • 18 tracks

Product Details

  • Product type: Music CD
  • Shipping Dimensions: 5.0 × 5.625 × 0.375 inches  (12.7 × 14.3 × 1.0 cm)
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17 lb (2.7 oz; 77 g)
  • SKU010000428

Chrysler Museum Member Discount

Members of the Chrysler Museum receive a 10% discount* everyday when logged in. Use discount code MEMBER10 at checkout.

Not a member? Join today and receive member benefits.

If you've recently joined or renewed, and you don't see your discount reflected at checkout after entering the code, contact us and we'll take care of it right away for you.

*does not include gift cards, clearance merchandise, or Blackwing pencils.

Thank You for your Support

Your purchase supports the mission and programs of the Chrysler Museum of Art (including the Perry Glass Studio, and the Myers House). We couldn't do what we do without you. Thank you.

View full details