Skip to product information
1 of 7

Art Is Everywhere: A Book About Andy Warhol

Art Is Everywhere: A Book About Andy Warhol

Macmillan Publishers

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock

A playful picture book biography of Andy Warhol and the origin of his pop art.

This is the story of Andy Warhol—and how his pop art took the world by storm. From drawing shoes for a shoe company to his Campbell's Soup cans and Marilyn Monroe prints, Andy made art out of the everyday. People claimed Andy's art wasn't real art, but that didn't stop him from making it, plus movies, a magazine, a TV show, and more!

Jeff Mack explores Warhol's fascination (and our own) with celebrity and fame, and opens readers' minds to the possibilities for art in the world around us. With an emphasis on the idea that anything can be art and anyone can be an artist, this is a book that's perfect for creative families and school art curriculums. It's sure to appeal to fans of Henri's Scissors and Andy Warhol's Colors.

  • Ideal for ages 4 to 8
  • Product Type: Picture Book, Hardcover
  • 48 pages, with 48 illustrations
  • Published in 2021
  • Shipping Dimensions: 10.1 × 10.3 × 0.4 inches  (25.7 × 26.2 × 1.0 cm)
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 lb (17.6 oz; 499 g)
  • SKU010009238 | 9781250777157

In these collections:

All Products | Andy Warhol | Books & Media | Gifts Under $25 | Picture Books
View full details
Andy Warhol in 1980

About the Artist

Andy Warhol

Andy Warhol (American, 1928 - 1987) was a visual artist, film director, and producer who was a leading figure in the visual art movement known as pop art. His works explore the relationship between artistic expression, advertising, and celebrity culture that flourished by the 1960s, and span a variety of media, including painting, silkscreening, photography, film, and sculpture. Some of his best-known works include the silkscreen paintings Campbell's Soup Cans (1962) and Marilyn Diptych (1962).

Andy Warhol in the Chrysler Museum
  • Thank you!

    For more than fifty years, every purchase from the Chrysler Shop supports the non-profit mission and educational programs of the Chrysler Museum of Art. Thank you for your support!

  • Membership has its benefits!

    Learn more about how you can support the Chrysler Museum and reap the benefits! Member perks include discounts, exhibition previews, reciprocal memberships and more!