Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Apfelbäume im Blumenmagneten

Apfelbäume im Blumenmagneten

By Chrysler Museum of Art

Normaler Preis $3.00 USD
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis $3.00 USD
Sale Ausverkauft
Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Available

Made in USA 

Dieser exklusive Magnet zeigt Alfred Sisleys Gemälde „Apfelbäume in Blüte “ aus der Sammlung des Chrysler Museum of Art. Mit einer Größe von 2 x 3 Zoll ist dieser Magnet die perfekte dekorative Ergänzung für jeden Raum.

Alfred Sisley
Französisch, 1839–1899
Blühende Apfelbäume, 1880
Öl auf Leinwand

Die kurze Zeit, in der dieser Apfelgarten blühte, bescherte dem französischen Impressionistenmaler Alfred Sisley einen der spektakulärsten Anblicke des Landes. Er lebte in einer ländlichen Gegend außerhalb von Paris, auch um Geld zu sparen. Sisley malte ausschließlich Landschaften und behielt während seiner gesamten Karriere seinen klaren, brillanten Stil und seine schnelle impressionistische Technik bei.

  • Strong magnet

Product Details

  • Product type: Magnet
  • Shipping Dimensions: 2.0 × 3.0 × 0.125 inches  (5.1 × 7.6 × 0.3 cm)
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1 lb (1.6 oz; 45 g)
  • SKU010009349

About the Artist, Alfred Sisley

Obwohl der Landschaftsmaler Alfred Sisley ( Französisch, 1839-1899) heute als einer der frühesten und kreativsten Impressionisten gefeiert wird, genoss er zu Lebzeiten keine solche Anerkennung. Von den frühen 1870er Jahren, als er begann, professionell zu malen, bis zu seinem Tod im Jahr 1899, übte er seine Kunst in Armut und Dunkelheit aus und kämpfte vergeblich gegen eine feindselige Öffentlichkeit und eine gleichgültige Presse.

Als gebürtiger Pariser trat Sisley 1862 in das Atelier von Charles Gleyre ein und freundete sich dort mit Kommilitonen wie Claude Monet, Frédéric Bazille und Renoir an. Innerhalb weniger Monate waren die vier jungen Künstler von Gleyres Atelier nach Chailly-en-Bière und in den nahe gelegenen Wald von Fontainebleau aufgebrochen. Dort säten sie durch ihre gemeinsamen Experimente mit Freilichtmalerei die ersten Samen des Impressionismus, und um 1870 begannen Sisleys Landschaften, die klaren, schrillen Töne und skizzenhaften, gebrochenen Farbakzente des neuen Stils zu zeigen. Obwohl seine späteren Landschaften die der impressionistischen Technik innewohnenden formalen Auflösungen zeigten, blieb Sisley einer Kunst der kompositorischen und räumlichen Klarheit, architektonisch strukturierten Landschaften und sorgfältig kalibrierten Perspektiven verpflichtet.

Mitglieder sparen 10 %

Mitglieder des Chrysler Museums erhalten 10 % Rabatt, wenn sie sich anmelden . Verwenden Sie den Rabattcode MEMBER10 an der Kasse.

Kein Mitglied? Melden Sie sich noch heute an und erhalten Sie Mitgliedsvorteile.

Thank You for your Support

Ihr Kauf unterstützt die Mission und die Programme des Chrysler Museum of Art (einschließlich des Perry Glass Studio und des Moses Myers House). Wir könnten das, was wir tun, nicht ohne Sie tun. Danke schön.

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Skip to product information
1 of 1

Apple Trees In Flower Magnet

Apple Trees In Flower Magnet

By Chrysler Museum of Art

Regular price $3.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $3.00 USD
Sale Out of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Available

Made in USA 

This exclusive magnet features Alfred Sisley's painting, Apple Trees in Flower, from the Chrysler Museum of Art collection. Measuring 2 × 3 inches, this magnet makes the perfect decorative addition to any room.

Alfred Sisley
French, 1839–1899
Apple Trees in Flower, 1880
Oil on canvas

The brief period that this apple orchard stood in blossom provided the French Impressionist painter Alfred Sisley with one of the most spectacular sights in the country. He lived in a rural area outside Paris, partly to save money. Sisley painted only landscapes, and maintained his clear, brilliant style and rapid Impressionist technique throughout his career.

  • Strong magnet

Product Details

  • Product type: Magnet
  • Shipping Dimensions: 2.0 × 3.0 × 0.125 inches  (5.1 × 7.6 × 0.3 cm)
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1 lb (1.6 oz; 45 g)
  • SKU010009349

About the Artist, Alfred Sisley

Though celebrated today as one of the earliest and most creative of the Impressionists, the landscapist Alfred Sisley (French, 1839-1899) enjoyed no such recognition during his lifetime. From the early 1870s, when he began to paint professionally, until his death in 1899, he practiced his art in poverty and obscurity, struggling in vain against a hostile public and indifferent press.

A Parisian by birth, Sisley entered the atelier of Charles Gleyre in 1862 and there befriended fellow students Claude Monet, Frédéric Bazille and Renoir. Within months the four young artists had departed from Gleyre's studio for Chailly-en-Bière and the nearby Fontainebleau Forest. There, through their communal experiments with plein-air painting, they sowed the first seeds of Impressionism, and by 1870 Sisley's landscapes had begun to exhibit the clear, high-keyed tones and sketchy, broken color touches of the new style. Though his later landscapes displayed the formal disintegrations inherent in the Impressionist technique, Sisley remained committed to an art of compositional and spatial clarity, to architectonically structured landscapes and carefully calibrated perspectives.

Chrysler Museum Member Discount

Members of the Chrysler Museum receive a 10% discount* everyday when logged in. Use discount code MEMBER10 at checkout.

Not a member? Join today and receive member benefits.

If you've recently joined or renewed, and you don't see your discount reflected at checkout after entering the code, contact us and we'll take care of it right away for you.

*does not include gift cards, clearance merchandise, or Blackwing pencils.

Thank You for your Support

Your purchase supports the mission and programs of the Chrysler Museum of Art (including the Perry Glass Studio, and the Myers House). We couldn't do what we do without you. Thank you.

View full details